SeneDerm Skin Care – Acne

Grab some popcorn yall, this post is going to be a long one!

I’m so passionate about our skin care and will point it out every chance I get because it’s the first product line I’ve found that TRULY WORKS! And I tried everything!0b52f4ee009390bf05d2b7f6d182ea75

I debated on combining all the skin care lines into one post, but we know that I’m going to ramble and give you all the details, so we’ll split it up! Today, Oily-to-Acne line!

As I started getting old enough to think about anti-aging products, I also got hit with lovely adult on-set acne. So instead of looking for a product that could help me, I got acne products AND anti aging products. Which led to greasy skin that was also stripped of any natural oils. I honestly gave up. I bought the cheap grocery store soap and hoped for the best.

634ce490a8530587b237504fbd039d1d

Imagine my surprise when I signed up to sell magic lipstick and I find out that anti-acne products CAN have anti-aging benefits and (more importantly) WORK! Point being, I have more personal experience with the acne line (and the oily line, more on that tomorrow), so we’ll start there!

3-in-1 Cleanser

All of the 3-in-1 Cleansers are going to cleanse, tone, and hydrate your skin in one easy step, they’re just going to target your specific needs depending on which line you use! The Oily to Acne cleanser features:

  • Salicylic Acid 1% as its active ingredient to help clear AND prevent acne (also super helpful for psoriasis or flaking)
  • SenePlex Complex. It’s wonderful and amazing and I’ve ranted before, but I will repeat that IT’S AMAZING to find a product that will address acne and wrinkles!
  • Decyl Glucoside, a plant-based cleanser that is great for sensitive skin, used in baby shampoos
  • L-Argenin, an amino acid that helps healing.

I highly recommend this cleanser to kick off your skin’s healing process. It’s different from the others because it’s a foam cleanser in a pump bottle. It’s SO powerful and I saw almost instant results. I did decide to switch my cleanser, and I’ll explain why tomorrow.

DayTime Moisturizer

Yall, moisturizer is SO important when handling acne and using Salicylic Acid! It’s very easy to overtreat the acne and not give the skin the loving that it needs! The DayTime Moisturizer works with the rest of the Acne team to protect your skin with anti-aging, anti-irritants, and essential vitamins for your healthiest skin! It packs a BIG punch into a little bottle (I’ll be honest, I pasted this part in) with:

  • Salicylic Acid 1% as its active ingredient to help clear AND prevent acne (also super helpful for psoriasis or flaking)
  • SenePlex Complex. See Above
  • 69698b72693885de1b20c1088e45b912
  • Ginger Root Extract Complex, a very powerful anti- irritant that prevents irritation and redness caused by environmental and chemical damage
  • Hydromanil Complex, from the seeds of the Tara tree in the Andes, they have a unique ability to retain moisture. Clinical use shows a 21% boost in skin’s moisture after 4 hours!
  • Coffee Seed Oil, helps to boosts collagen and elastin and boost UV protection
  • Tetrapeptides to minimize the appearance of wrinkles and increase smoothness
  • Willowherb Extract, anti-irritant and anti-inflammatory effects, also SUPER great for other skin issues like eczema, psoriasis, seborrhea, and rosacea
  • Aginine for gentle healing
  • Olive Fruit Oil, an anti-oxidant that can help with scarring
  • Jojoba Seed Oil that acts as a moisturizer and improves elasticity
  • Avocado Oil, super moisturizing and have natural UV protection
  • Shea Butter, natural moisture
  • Vitamin C which is very important for collagen production and fighting wrinkles
  • Vitamin B has been shown in studies to fight BOTH acne and wrinkles! Woo!!!
  • Vitamin E helps against premature aging, oxidation, and UV rays

FB_IMG_1491846402083

Evening Moisturizer

My personal preference if you have to chose one moisturizer is nighttime. I had to prioritize which one I bought first, because I use SeneGence foundation, I decided my face was getting its lovin during the day and needed a little more at night. Just a personal sidebar there. It’s going to provide different qualities and a deeper moisture than the DayTime moisturizer through:

  • Salicylic Acid 1% as its active ingredient to help clear AND prevent acne (also super helpful for psoriasis or flaking)
  • SenePlex Complex. See above (Deja vu, anyone?)
  • Hydromanil Complex, from the seeds of the Tara tree in the Andes, they have a unique ability to retain moisture. Clinical use shows a 21% boost in skin’s moisture after 4 hours!
  • Tetrapeptides to minimize the appearance of wrinkles and increase smoothness
  • Willow Bark Extract, that naturally helps with sebum control and can as an exfoliant with antiseptic properties
  • Ginger Root Extract Complex, a very powerful anti- irritant that prevents irritation and redness caused by environmental and chemical damage
  • Olive Fruit Oil, an anti-oxidant that can help with scarring
  • Jojoba Seed Oil that acts as a moisturizer and improves elasticity
  • Avocado Oil, super moisturizing and have natural UV protection
  • Shea Butter, natural moisture
  • Vitamin B has been shown in studies to fight BOTH acne and wrinkles
  • Vitamin E helps against premature aging, oxidation, and UV rays
  • Arginine, an antioxidant that helps with wound healing, but is much gentler than some other ingredients sometimes used, like Sodium Hydroxide

Spot-On Blemish & Acne Treatment

Here’s where the Acne line varies from the other lines. It’s a FOUR part system. This Spot-On treatment can show results OVERNIGHT and will help to prevent acne from reoccurring. You didn’t just kill the pimple, you killed the problem! It’s super hardworking and can be used at night and in the morning, always after cleansing and before your moisturizer, but it’s best to start with one treatment a day (night time), then work your way up as needed.

  • Here’s the Benzoyl Peroxide (10%) we’re all used to seeing! I’ll be honest, when I saw the same old ingredient, I expected the same old results. DON’T! It works with
  • Octiperox, an anti-bacterial and Anti-fungal
  • Allatoin, an anti-irritant
  • Vitamin B has been shown in studies to fight BOTH acne and wrinkles!
  • Aloe Vera to help the healing process

Well, what do yall think? I’m pretty good at this science stuff! No, I’m good at researching. I’ll never claim to know everything about these ingredients. What I do know is that SeneGence works hard to make (almost) all natural products THAT WORK. And the best part is that the money back guarantee is not just for LipSense, if you’re not happy for any reason, I’ll exchange your product!

d4445531096284249162f0ef2a46d2f4

What’s your biggest skin concern?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “SeneDerm Skin Care – Acne”

  1. My biggest skin concern at the moment would have to be coldsores! I have one at the moment and they stick around for ages! And they come out of nowhere! And it sucks when you cant kiss your boyfriend!

    Check out my latest post?

    Bumble Bee xo

    Like

  2. Cold sores are the worst! All of our skin care has antibacterial properties, but I’d actually expect LipSense to be your best defense against them! Since it contains SD40 cosmetic grade alcohol, it should keep them from popping back up as much!

    I’ll sure check out your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

